Bangkok, 29 November, 2018 – Thailand’s Ministry of Interior has announced that citizens of Brunei, Indonesia and Singapore will be granted unlimited entries at land borders for the purpose of tourism, effective from 22 November 2018.

Prior to this, only Malaysian tourists could enter through border checkpoints for unlimited times.

For other nationals, Thailand limits visa exemption entries at land borders to two per calendar year.

Thailand grants multiple entries at land borders to three more nationals

Previous articleTAT organises Focus Group to boost arrivals from India, Vietnam and Islamic countries

Read the complete story here